Friday, 22 November 2019

Traditional Bakewell Tart

A traditional Bakewell tart full of raspberry jam and a delicious frangipane filling!


Share:

Friday, 15 November 2019

Fruit Tea Loaf Cake

My take on the fruit cake has been made into a nice little loaf, perfectly moist, full of currants and glace cherries. Vegan friendly of course. 

Share:

Friday, 1 November 2019

Honey Loaf Cake with Honey Cream Cheese

A warm moist honey loaf cake topped perfectly with cream cheese icing and delicious figs

Share:

Friday, 18 October 2019

Raspberry and Chocolate Cupcakes

Yummy chocolate cupcakes, with a ganache and natural raspberry buttercream

Share:

Friday, 11 October 2019

Cranberry, Pistachio & White Chocolate Cookies

These delicious cookies are soft and chewy with some added crunch. 

Share:

Friday, 4 October 2019

Mini Salted Caramel Cheesecakes - No Bake!

A delicious raw, vegan, no-bake cheesecake full of salted caramel. 

Share:

Sunday, 29 September 2019

Slutty Brownies


Cookie dough, Oreos and Brownie, a 3-layer decadence!

Share:

Tuesday, 24 September 2019

Banoffee Pie

A delightful British classic dessert requiring no baking and is Vegan & Dairy Free.


Share:

Tuesday, 17 September 2019

Cinnamon Roll Blondies

That delicious cinnamon roll flavour but in a gooey blondie!

Share:

Wednesday, 11 September 2019

Biscoff Cheesecake - No Bake!

Biscoff is present all over this cheesecake you can't get enough!

Share:

Monday, 2 September 2019

Plastic Free and Vegan Travel Essentials

Share:

Friday, 30 August 2019

Lemon & Poppy Seed Loaf Cake

My lemon and poppy seed loaf is the perfect tea time treat


Share:

Tuesday, 27 August 2019

Chocolate Cherry Cupcakes

Vegan, Dairy-free and the cherry on top for a delicious summer cupcake recipe.


Share:

Friday, 23 August 2019

Salted caramel cheesecake - No Bake!


If you love salted caramel you need this recipe 

Share:

Tuesday, 20 August 2019

Lemon Meringue Pie


Share:

Monday, 12 August 2019

Victoria Sponge

Share:

Wednesday, 7 August 2019

Lemon and Coconut Layer Cake

This cake is perfectly zesty and moist with the coconut addition which is another match made in heaven. 

Share:

Saturday, 3 August 2019

Blueberry and Almond Flapjacks

Share:

Monday, 22 July 2019

Basic Vegan Vanilla Cupcakes


Everyone needs a basic vanilla cupcake recipe. Plus this one is vegan which makes it all the more worthwhile. The classic taste of vanilla cake is one we all love, mainly because of its simplicity, sweetness and you can never over do it really. I absolutely love vanilla buttercream as not only is this a huge staple in my house where I am constantly baking, but it goes with so many other flavours - I'm already picturing a delicious Victoria sponge full of jam and buttercream (which I'm still yet to make). So I'll be sharing that recipe as well for you all.


Check out my other cupcake recipes:

Chocolate Orange Cupcakes
Carrot Cake Cupcakes
Lotus Biscoff Cupcakes

SAVE TO PINTEREST

Recipe

Prep:10 minutes
Cook: 18-20 minutes
Serves: 12 cupcakes


Ingredients

Cupcakes
200g Self-raising flour
200g Caster sugar
220ml Soya milk
1 tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar
75g Vegan butter
1 tsp Vanilla extract
1 tsp Baking soda
Pinch of salt
Buttercream
250g Vegan butter
400g Icing sugar
1 tsp Vanilla extract




Method

✿Preheat your oven to 180℃ and line a 12-hole cupcake tray with cases.
✿Mix your soya milk with the apple cider vinegar to make a "buttermilk" and let sit for a few minutes. Melt your butter in the microwave or over the hob and leave to cool.
✿In a large bowl, add flour. sugar, salt and baking soda and mix. Pour in remaining wet ingredients and fold gently till combined but careful not to over mix.
✿Using two spoons, add cake mixture to cupcake cases evenly filling each one about ⅔ full. Bake for 18-20 minutes until a knife inserted comes out clean. Once cooked, leave to cool before piping. I usually leave them covered so they don't dry out. 
✿Meanwhile make your buttercream.
✿Using an electric mixer, whisk your butter and baking block until it is smooth and creamy, this should take about 3-5 minutes. 
✿Gradually add your icing sugar whilst the mixer is on a spoonful at a time. Add your vanilla. When it is pale and still spreadable it is done. Spoon into a piping bag ready to pipe onto the cupcakes. Enjoy!


Christina 
xx






Share:

Thursday, 18 July 2019

Bali Cooking Class

Share:

Peanut Butter Banana Blondies


Share:

Sunday, 30 June 2019

Chocolate Orange Cupcakes

Share:

Monday, 10 June 2019

White Chocolate Raspberry Ripple Blondies


Share:

Wednesday, 1 May 2019

Lotus Biscoff Cupcakes

Share:

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

Carrot Cake Cupcakes

Share:

Sunday, 14 April 2019

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes

Share:

Coffee and Walnut Cupcakes

Share:
© Bake Like A Vegan | All rights reserved.
Blog Layout Created by pipdig